applauding life's memorable moments

the wonder dress.

In apparel on July 26, 2011 at 9:14 am

(similar to this gal)

After mindless venting over a glass of wine, my friend persuaded me into some retail therapy. While in the dressing room the sales associate presented me with a dress that had been hiding in the back of the store and was marked down from $158 to $29.99. SHUT UP. Hand over the dress.

It fit like a glove. The sales associate stared at me, grinning ear to ear, then looked at me in the eyes: “now twirl.” I was in love.

When I checked out I discovered that the dress was actually $9.99. Yes, I saved $148 on a made-for-me dress that I never would have found if it weren’t for some serious customer service (thanks anthro!).

here’s to dress fairies,

-L-

Leave a Reply

