applauding life's memorable moments

work routine.

In goals on July 18, 2011 at 11:31 am

(power wedge)

I started my current career  just days after graduating from college, and ever since then have tried to find my rhythm. While in school, I had my study and work habits down to a science, and I knew just how long I could procrastinate while still achieving my desired grade.

With the long work days I find myself getting overwhelmed by the to-do lists, or feeling dragged down after a big assignment. So, this week, I am implementing the 50/10 rule. Work for 50, break  for 10.  Ten minutes may seem like a stretch for a break, but I’ll use this time to complete a quick task, reorganize my desk which gets cluttered quickly, update Twitter, check on my favorite blogs, or read some news headlines.

You know, for sanity’s sake.

here’s to good pens,

-L-

Leave a Reply

