applauding life's memorable moments

parisian dreaming.

In blogging, paris on June 8, 2011 at 9:53 am

(sunflowers from monet’s garden)

During my junior year of college I studied abroad in Paris. It was a childhood dream, one which I managed to achieve by eating my weight in crepes and baked goods, going on touristy walks until my feet bled, and falling in lust with a frenchman. Now, years later, I have been itching to go back. I look at my pictures and journals entries, or reminisce with friends I met abroad and my heart aches…I need to go back.

Jordan from Oh Happy Day! is having a dream giveaway – A TRIP TO PARIS! Naturally, I freaked when I found out. I didn’t want to tell you about the trip because I am greedy and wanted the odds in my favor, but it’s a form of entry and will increase my chances of winning to 1/1000092910101.

here’s to macaroons,

-L-

Leave a Reply

